Planning Committee

North Somerset Council’s Planning and Regulatory Committee is responsible for the overall granting and refusal of planning applications and is made up of 25 councillors.

Please email as many councillors you feel able to before Wednesday 10th April.

Cllr Peter Crew (Chair) – Conservative – ​Weston-super-Mare South Worle
Email: ​peter.crew@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Jill Iles (Vice-Chair) – Conservative – Yatton
Email: ​jill.iles@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Elfan ap Rees – Conservative – ​Hutton and Lockingkey decision maker
Email: ​elfan.ap.rees@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Felicity Baker – Conservative – Portishead West
Email: felicity.baker@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Jan Barber – Conservative – ​Nailsea Youngwood
Email: ​jan.barber@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Chris Blades – Conservative – ​Clevedon West
Email: christopher.blades@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Mary Blatchford – Conservative – Nailsea Yeo
Email: ​mary.blatchford@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Mark Canniford – Liberal Democrats – ​Weston-super-Mare Hillside
Email: ​mark.canniford@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Charles Cave – Conservative – Long Ashton
Email: ​charles.cave@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Robert Cleland – Conservative – Weston-super-Mare Mid Worle
Email: robert.cleland@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Andy Cole – Independent – Nailsea Golden Valley
Email: ​andy.cole@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr John Crockford-Hawley – Liberal Democrats – ​Weston-super-Mare Hillside
Email: ​john.crockford-hawley@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Bob Garner – Conservative – ​Clevedon South
Email: ​bob.garner@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Denise Hunt – Labour – Weston-super-Mare North Worle
Email: denise.hunt@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Ruth Jacobs – Conservative – Wick St Lawrence and St Georges
Email: ruth.jacobs@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Reyna Knight – Conservative – Portishead North
Email: reyna.knight@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Tom Leimdorfer  – Green Party – ​Congresbury and Puxton
Email: tom.leimdorfer@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr John Ley-Morgan – Independent – Weston-super-Mare Uphill
Email: ​john.ley-morgan@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Nightingale – Conservative – ​Weston-super-Mare Central
Email: ​richard.nightingale@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr David Pasley – Conservative – Portishead East
Email: ​david.pasley@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Dawn Payne – Conservative – ​Weston-super-Mare Winterstoke
Email: ​dawn.payne@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Terry Porter – Conservative – Hutton and Locking
Email: terry.porter@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr David Shopland – Independent – Clevedon East
Phone: ​01275 873107

Cllr James Tonkin – Independent – Nailsea West End
Email: james.tonkin@n-somerset.gov.uk

Cllr Liz Wells – Conservative – ​Blagdon and Churchill
Phone: ​01934 852227